Coweta health departments offering new COVID-19 bivalent boosters and flu shots

The updated COVID-19 booster vaccines are now available at the health departments of District 4 Public Health, and residents can also receive a flu shot when they get the new booster.

Coweta County is part of District 4 Public Health, as well as Butts, Carroll, Fayette, Heard, Henry, Lamar, Meriwether, Pike, Spalding, Troup and Upson counties.