Honor Roll

Arbor Springs Elementary School

by Special Reports

Arbor Springs Elementary School has announced its honor roll for the third nine-week grading period.


Third grade all A’s: Kaleigh Baggett, Andrew Blackadar, Caleb Carswell, Evelyn Cisneros, , Makenna Cole, Aaliyah Ferrell, Rubylyn Goad, Nicole Helton, Ashlee Howard, Brooke Ivester, Drake Kelly, Dana Lewis, Taylor Powell, William Prosser, Caleb Sevigny, Jade Takvorian, Jaime Tolbert, Lauren Vanden Heuvel, Mary Claire Warren, Freddy Wendelburg and Brittney Woods.

Third grade A’s and B’s: Mattie Aaron, Bobby Badgley, Mikayla Carroll, Brennan Chaffin, Andrew Cochran, Sam Fogle, Victoria Frazier, Marli Hall, Mason Harmon, Toby Johnson, Brady Judson, Nolan Kyzer, Grant Madden, Jade Sheppardson, Garret Smith, Brady Taylor, Landon Usher, Tyson Wall, Erynn Whitman, Isaac Wolf and Hunter Zinkowski.


Fourth grade all A’s: Emma Burdette, Rachel Caylor, Rebecca Caylor, Preston Ellis, Jake Eubanks, Cassie Huynh, Josh Kupras, Laura Kvidt, Avery Longmeyer, Garett Matthews, Charlise Norris, Jaden Page, William Poindexter, Brenna Schexnayder, Caroline Smith, Bryce Stanfield, Jake Tarleton, Jodi Tuxbury and Luke Vega.

Fourth grade A’s and B’s: Zach Ansley, Samantha Atkinson, Haley Bake, Carson Baker, Austin Bomar, Jayda Collins, John Corcoran, Douglas Danforth, Joseph Debosky, Inaru Duarte, Alexis Eidson, Marylou Garrison, Rose Harris, Triston Holden, Ashfiq Islam, Cameron Johnson, Hailey Johnson, Ramisa Karim, Emily Kinsey, Alina Kupras, Sabrina Mosto, Jayden Pennington, Sarah Rafter, Jenna Robinson, Ana Grace Rudny, Alex Shelnutt, Dylan Troncoso, Daniel Troyano, Skylar Weeks, Kiersten Williams, Jacob Williamson and Caytlin Woodall.


Fifth grade all A’s: Summer Davis, J.T. Fields, Austin Rothell, Amelia Smith, Rachel Thompson, Grace Anne Warren, Cassandra Chahalis, Edwin Cisneros, Carlyn Freeman, Maggie Donaldson, Hanna Hall, Laurel Blackadar, Sydney Bruce, Logan Matthews, Cody Orr, Mason Takvorian and Andrew Waldrip.

Fifth grade A’s and B’s: Maria Gordilla, Evan Pickelsimer, Toby Potter, Reese Sevigny, Kayla Shedd, Tymberly Walker, Amy Webb, Caleb Williams, Sierra Arndt, Julie Greer, Chase Loggins, Taylor O’Neal, Stephanie Reina, Brandon Scruggs, Alexis Brandon, Brandon Burgess, Kayleigh Crook, Haley DeWitt, Gracie Ford, Dean Goad, Grace Goins, Mailey Horne, Colby McElwaney and Elliott Vickery.

More Education

Schools participate in AMP’d challenge at Auburn University

Sixty-one students representing all the middle schools in Coweta County recently competed at the Auburn Mathematical Puzzle Challenge (AMP&r ... Read More

Teacher in Focus: Josh Bishop

Josh Bishop teaches Spanish at Lee Middle School. This year is his fourth of teaching. Why did you become a teacher? I think for the persona ... Read More

Education Briefs

Two locals volunteer with Special Olympics Over 50 members of the Brenau University Golden Tigers athletic teams helped facilitate differen ... Read More

Arbor Springs Elementary holds Career Day

Arbor Springs Elementary School students were able to experience different careers at the school’s recent career day event. “The ... Read More

Teacher in Focus: Ashley Neely

Ashley Neely teaches AP psychology, psychology, and civics/American government at East Coweta High School. This year is her eighth of teachi ... Read More

Northgate Class gives back

Students in Carolyn McDevitt’s ninth grade literature class at Northgate High School decided to give back to the community after readi ... Read More