Honor Roll

Elm Street Elementary

by Special Reports

Elm Street Elementary School has announced its honor roll for the third nine-week grading period.


Third grade all A’s: Molly Anderson, Ariyana Blake, Ethan Bowlby, Ruthie Burnette, John Robert Cantrell, Sophia DeBortoli, Josiah Emuze, Caleb Griffis, Walker Harris, Reagan Higgins, Ethan Holloway, Chapman James, Noah Jedrzynski, Nathaniel Jones, Cade Long, Ansley McGuire, Donnie Moore, Braxton Parks, Sarah Ray, Brenson Shaw and Whitney Wallace.


Third grade A’s and B’s: Hunter Barnett, Alex Bove, Damien Bryant, Shelby Kate Carnes, Sage Dellaperuta, Diya Lakwani, Sarai Landero, Matthew Lee, Michael Mahoney, Tamari Morrison, Steven Morrow, Joshua Napier, Sydney Nelms, Jordanne Neuer, Noah Plonk, Patrick Smith, Olivia Snyder, Arsh Surani, Taylor Turner, Joshua Ward, Jamilah Williams, Tyler Williams and Aaliyah Wood.


Fourth grade all A’s: Harrison Barnes, Jessica Beltran Borjas, Bella Boston, Micah Coleman, Sarah Dean, Davis Fabre, Emery Faircloth, Ansley Hightower, Alyssa Long, Robyn Long, Michael Maginnis, Chase McBurnett, Daegan McClain, Jacqueline Mora, Bryson Moss, Caleb Nase, Jaylin Patterson, Jordyn Patterson, Avi Reale, Alex Scharko, Russell Smith, Phillip Spencer, Derien Stepp, Gill Waters, Abby Williams, Lilli Worley and Kate Zeumer.


Fourth grade A’s and B’s: Wallace Bass, Reid Brass, Aubrey Carter, Ansley DeCenzo, Joshua Harris, Christina Hill, Alexander Irizarry, Breanna Jimenez, Roman Konc, Jesse Kornegay, March Loftin, Mckenna Moore, Thomas Morenzi, Eli Riddell, Zoe Seaman, Luke Stoffle and Destani Townsend.


Fifth grade all A’s: Bailey Barnett, Haleigh Green, Cassie Herrera, Isaac Jones, Lilly Kirk, Sydney Marriaga, Janette Mata, Morgan Moore, Zoie Perry, Mary Patten Poulakos, Victoria Sacasa and Emily Spencer.


Fifth grade A’s and B’s: Emonnee Anderson, Cade Barker, Jack Barnett, Abigail Bruner, Ashley Bullington, Lexie Daniel, Sophia Diaz, Trevor Duncan, Naomie Eldridge, Nicholas Grier, Deonna Hendricks, JaVontae Kimbrough, Holland Konc, Reese Lay, Keniah Lear, Morgan Littlejohn, Iyonna Melson, Caitlin Nelms, Simon Ray, Joey Riddell, Jasmine Stevenson, Jacob Thomas, Yari Tlapa-Apolonio, Chris Ulinski, Andres Vazquez-Reyes and Ky’waun Warner.

More Education

Schools participate in AMP’d challenge at Auburn University

Sixty-one students representing all the middle schools in Coweta County recently competed at the Auburn Mathematical Puzzle Challenge (AMP&r ... Read More

Teacher in Focus: Josh Bishop

Josh Bishop teaches Spanish at Lee Middle School. This year is his fourth of teaching. Why did you become a teacher? I think for the persona ... Read More

Education Briefs

Two locals volunteer with Special Olympics Over 50 members of the Brenau University Golden Tigers athletic teams helped facilitate differen ... Read More

Arbor Springs Elementary holds Career Day

Arbor Springs Elementary School students were able to experience different careers at the school’s recent career day event. “The ... Read More

Teacher in Focus: Ashley Neely

Ashley Neely teaches AP psychology, psychology, and civics/American government at East Coweta High School. This year is her eighth of teachi ... Read More

Northgate Class gives back

Students in Carolyn McDevitt’s ninth grade literature class at Northgate High School decided to give back to the community after readi ... Read More