Deaths

Cynthia Kim Hall, 57, of Newnan, GA, died Tuesday Oct. 8, 2013, at Piedmont Newnan Hospital. Funeral services will be held Thursday, Oct. 10, at 3 p.m. at Westside Baptist Church, Newnan. The family was receiving friends on Wednesday Oct. 9, from 6 until 8 p.m. at McKoon Funeral Home. Burial will be in Myrtle Hill Cemetery in Hogansville, GA.

Kay Duncan Parker, 54, of Grantville, GA, died at her residence Oct. 2, 2013. A memorial service will be held at 7 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 11, at the funeral home. The family will receive friends from 5 p.m. until service time at Higgins Hillcrest Chapel Funeral Home, Newnan, GA.

Minister Roosevelt Roberts, 59, of Newnan, GA, died Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2013. Funeral services will be 1 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 12, at Pleasant Grove Baptist Church, Highway 16, Sharpsburg, GA. Visitation will be 6-8 p.m. Friday, Oct. 11, at Sewell Mortuary Inc., Grantville, GA.



More Obituaries

Mr. John W. Hurst

Mr. John Wortham Hurst, 44, of Greenville and formerly of Moreland, passed away Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2015, at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Med ... Read More


Thomas Elliott Fitzwater

Thomas Elliott Fitzwater, age 80, passed away on Friday, August 28, 2015, at home. He was born on January 1, 1935, in Indianapolis, IN, to ... Read More


Gus Wallace Barnes

Gus Wallace Barnes, 67, of Gray Highway, died Thursday, August 27, 2015, at a local hospital. The family will greet friends one hour prior t ... Read More


Mary Carol Clark Cosby

Mary Carol Clark Cosby (Carol), age 83, passed away at her home in SummerGrove in Newnan, GA, late Friday, August 20, 2015. Carol was born J ... Read More


Gus Wallace Barnes

Gus Wallace Barnes, 67, of Gray Highway, died Thursday, August 27, 2015, at a local hospital. The family will greet friends one hour prior t ... Read More

Carroll Thomas Parker

Carroll Thomas Parker, age 71, of Pine Mountain died at his home on August 20, 2015. Mr. Parker was born in Carrollton to the late Lee Wrigh ... Read More