Deaths published on Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Marilyn Cox, 43, of Newnan, GA, died Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2013, at Doctor’s Hospice of Georgia in Fayetteville, GA. Funeral service was held on Tuesday, Feb. 26, 1 p.m. in the Sellers-Smith R.W.S. Memorial Chapel. Viewing was Monday, Feb. 25 at Sellers-Smith Funeral Home Inc., Newnan, GA.

• Essie Kate Thrash, 89, died on Saturday, Feb. 23, 2013 at Harbor Grace Hospice in Atlanta, GA. Funeral services will be Saturday, March 2 at 1 p.m. at Rocky Mount Bethel Baptist Church.Burial will follow in the church cemetery. Sellers-Smith Funeral Home Inc., Newnan, GA.


More Obituaries

Mr. John W. Hurst

Mr. John Wortham Hurst, 44, of Greenville and formerly of Moreland, passed away Tuesday, Aug. 25, 2015, at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Med ... Read More


Thomas Elliott Fitzwater

Thomas Elliott Fitzwater, age 80, passed away on Friday, August 28, 2015, at home. He was born on January 1, 1935, in Indianapolis, IN, to ... Read More


Gus Wallace Barnes

Gus Wallace Barnes, 67, of Gray Highway, died Thursday, August 27, 2015, at a local hospital. The family will greet friends one hour prior t ... Read More


Mary Carol Clark Cosby

Mary Carol Clark Cosby (Carol), age 83, passed away at her home in SummerGrove in Newnan, GA, late Friday, August 20, 2015. Carol was born J ... Read More


Gus Wallace Barnes

Gus Wallace Barnes, 67, of Gray Highway, died Thursday, August 27, 2015, at a local hospital. The family will greet friends one hour prior t ... Read More

Carroll Thomas Parker

Carroll Thomas Parker, age 71, of Pine Mountain died at his home on August 20, 2015. Mr. Parker was born in Carrollton to the late Lee Wrigh ... Read More