Honor Roll: Elm Street Elementary

From Staff Reports
Elm Street Elementary  has announced its honor roll for the first nine-week grading period.
Third grade all A’s: Molly Anderson, Ariyana Blake, Ethan Bowlby, Damien Bryant, Ruth Burnette, John Robert Cantrell, Sophia DeBortoli, Caleb Griffis, Walker Harris, Reagan Higgins, Ethan Holloway, Nathaniel Jones, Sarai Landero, Cade Long, Ansley McGuire, Joshua Napier, Braxton Parks, Brenson Shaw, Olivia Snyder, Arsh Surani and Whitney Wallace.
Third grade A’s and B’s: Hunter Barnett, Tara Britt, Sage Dellaperuta, Josiah Emuze, Derricka Hinton, Chapman James, Noah Jedrzynski, Diya Lakwani, Matthew Lee, Michael Mahoney, Chloe Merritt, Destiny Mitchell, Donnie Moore, Tamari Morrison, Steven Morrow, Hailey Morton, Sydney Nelms, Coreyuna Parks, Noah Plonk, Sarah Ray, Maritza Salas Gonzalez, Jamarious Sinkfield, Chemarcus Smith, Patrick Smith, Jamilah Williams, Aaliyah Wood and Madeleine Wyman.
Fourth grade all A’s: Harrison Barnes, Jessica Beltran Borjas, Bella Boston, Aubrey Carter, Sarah Dean, Davis Fabre, Emery Faircloth, Ansley Hightower, Alexander Irizarry, Jesse Kornegay, Alyssa Long, Robyn Long, Michael Maginnis, Chase McBurnett, Daegan McClain, Jacqueline Mora, Thomas Morenzi, Bryson Moss, Jaylin Patterson, Jordyn Patterson, Avrielle Reale, Alex Scharko, Russell Smith, Derien Stepp, Gill Waters, Abby Williams, Lilli Worley and Kate Zeumer.

Fourth grade A’s and B’s: Rabiha Abdel Aziz, Wallace Bass, Julius Beavers, Blaine Bragg, Reid Brass, Micah Coleman, Ansley DeCenzo, Joshua Harris, Christina Hill, Chloe Lanier, Lindsey Loftin, Caleb Nase, Eli Riddell, Zoe Seaman, Luke Stoffle, Destani Townsend and Kayleigh Tucker.

Fifth grade all A’s: Cade Barker, Bailey Barnett, Abigail Bruner, Haleigh Green, Nicholas Grier, Cassie Herrera, Isaac Jones, Reese Lay, Zoie Perry, Mary Patten Poulakos and Victoria Sacasa.

Fifth grade A’s and B’s: Jack Barnett, Ashley Bullington, Sophia Diaz, Tahj Geter, Madilyn Kozar, Sydney Marriaga, Janette Mata, Iyonna Melson, Morgan Moore, Caitlin Nelms, Joey Riddell, Emily Spencer, Jasmine Stevenson, Jacob Thomas, Yari Tlapa-Apolonio, Christopher Ulinski and Ky’waun Warner.

More Education

NHS students participate in river clean up

The Newnan High School (NHS) Environmental Club and Jobs for Georgia Graduates recently participated in Georgia Power Rivers Alive at McInto ... Read More

Bonnell donates 1600 dictionaries to third-graders

The Bonnell Aluminum company recently donated dictionaries to all of Coweta’s third graders, a continuation of a tradition which the l ... Read More

Teacher in Focus: Dayna Wunderle

Dayna Wunderle teaches third grade at Jefferson Parkway Elementary School. This year is her sixth year of teaching. Why did you become a tea ... Read More

Teacher in Focus: Valerie Buchanan

Valerie Buchanan has been teaching for 25 years, all of which have been in Coweta County. She is currently the REACH teacher at Glanton Elem ... Read More

Odyssey Charter School’s Tiger STEAM Team is in full swing

Odyssey Charter School has a variety of opportunities for its students in Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts and Math (STEAM). Odyssey i ... Read More

White Oak teacher creates a Lego wall for her classroom

A Coweta teacher is using her passion for Legos to bring more creativity to her students, by creating a Lego wall in her classroom. “I ... Read More